IPPN Travel Grants for the 4th IPPS Hosted by CIMMYT

IPPN logo


The IPPN Board decided to support early career scientists with travel grants to attend the 4th IPPS at CIMMYT, awarding:

  • Dr. Konstantinos N. Blazakis, Mediterranean Agronomic Institute of Chania, Greece
  • Dr. Sruti Das Choudhury, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
  • Ms. Tove Sundgren, Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Norway

Additionally, further early career scientists were supported within a framework of the Working Group activities to join the Root Satellite meeting at the 4th IPPS:

  • Dr. Saoirse Tracy, University College Dublin, Ireland
  • Christian Kuppe, Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany
  • Alexander Bucksch, University of Georgia, USA.

Attendees of the IPG Root Biology Meeting in Missouri were supported within the framework of the Root Working Group:

  • Dr. Shirley Nichols from AgResearch in New Zealand
  • Dr. Mina Rostamza from the University of Purdue
  • Ms. Hannah Schneider from Penn State University.