Gold Sponsors

Visit websites




 7th International Plant Phenotyping Symposium:

"Plant Phenotyping for a Sustainable Future"


The 7th International Plant Phenotyping Symposium, brings together a multidisciplinary science community of plant biologists, ecologists, engineers, agronomists and computer scientists. In a rich and diverse networking environment we foster knowledge exchange, collaboration and innovation.

IPPS 2022 will serve as a platform to discuss and realize options to harness the power of plant phenotyping and contribute to a sustainable future. This international conference brings together prominent speakers from around the globe and offers an excellent network opportunity for companies and other partners from the private sector.


The International Plant Phenotyping Symposium is a conference jointly organized by:

 The International Plant Phenotyping Network

Wageningen University & Research (WUR)

The Nethelands Plant Eco-Phenotyping Centre (NPEC)


Download abstract book




 Jointly organized by:






News & Updates: 

27-30 September, 2022 in Wageningen

(Please mind that pre-conference events will already start on  Monday, September 26

Celebrate the NPEC opening together with us on the pre-conference day, on Monday September 26th !!!

IPPS7 Sessions & Topics

 Conference Program

Workshops & Side Events 

Coronavirus and rules for entering the Netherlands


Scientific Committees


International scientific organizing committee:

  •           Stefan Gerth, Fraunhofer (IIS), Germany
  •           Robert Koller, Forschungszentrum Juelich (IBG-2), Germany
  •           Mark Müller Linow, IBG-2, Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany
  •           David Rousseau, University of Angers, France
  •           Thomas Altmann, IPK Gatersleben, Germany
  •           April Agee Carroll, Purdue Univ., USA
  •           Maxime Bombrun, Scion, New Zealand
  •           Lin Cao, Nanjing Forestry University, China
  •           David Pont, Scion, New Zealand
  •           Tony Pridmore, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
  •           Hanno Scharr, IAS-8, Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany
  •           Scott Chapman, University of Queensland, Australia
  •           Michelle Watt, University of Melbourne, Australia
  •           Malcolm Bennett, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
  •           Kioumars Ghamkhar, AGResearch, New Zealand
  •           Heiner Kuhlmann, University Bonn, Germany
  •           Gregoire Hummel, Phenospex b.v., Netherlands          





Local scientific committee:

(all members of the local scientific committee are affiliated to Wageningen University & Research, Netherlands)

  • Fred van Eeuwijk 
  • Leo Marcelis 
  • Luisa Trindade 
  • Paul Struik
  • Eldert van Henten
  • Corné Pieterse 
  • George Kowalchuk 
  • Mark Aarts 
  • Gerlinde de Deyn 
  • Jeremy Harbinson 
  • Elias Kaiser
  • Gert Kootstra 
  • Rumyana Karlova 
  • Viola Willemsen
  • Silke Hemming
  • Gerrit Polder